Heinrich To Fight For New Mexico Priorities In Three Key Committee Hearings

WASHINGTON, D.C. - This week, U.S. Senator Martin Heinrich (D-N.M.) will participate in three key committee hearings to advocate for New Mexico priorities.

On Wednesday, March 2, Senator Heinrich will participate in a Joint Economic Committee hearing to discuss strengthening New Mexico's middle class and leveling the playing field for hard-working families across the state. The committee will discuss the president's economic report and receive testimony from Council of Economic Advisers Chairman Jason Furman.

On Thursday, March 3, Senator Heinrich will participate in the Senate Armed Services Committee hearing to consider the U.S. Air Force's fiscal year 2017 budget. Senator Heinrich has consistently fought for New Mexico's military installations, national security missions, and military families. The committee will receive testimony from Secretary of the Air Force Deborah Lee James.

On Thursday, March 3, Senator Heinrich will also participate in a Senate Committee on Energy and Natural Resource hearing to advocate for New Mexico priorities in the Department of Energy's fiscal year 2017 budget. The committee will receive testimony from U.S. Department of Energy Secretary Ernest Moniz.

Wednesday, March 2, 2016

WHO: U.S. Senator Martin Heinrich
WHAT: Joint Economic Committee hearing
WHERE: 216 Hart Senate Office Building at approximately 2:30 p.m. ET/12:30 p.m. MT and via live stream.
WITNESSES: Council of Economic Advisers Chairman Jason Furman

Thursday, March 3, 2016

WHO: U.S. Senator Martin Heinrich
WHAT: Senate Armed Service Committee hearing
WHERE: Ground 50 Dirksen Senate Office Building at approximately 9:30 a.m. ET/7:30 a.m. MT and via live stream.
WITNESSES: Secretary of the Air Force Deborah Lee James and Chief of Staff of the Air Force General Mark A. Welsh III, USAF.
--
WHO: U.S. Senator Martin Heinrich
WHAT: Senate Committee on Energy and Natural Resources hearing
WHERE: 366 Dirksen Senate Office Building at approximately 10 a.m. ET/8 a.m. MT and via live stream.
WITNESSES: U.S. Department of Energy Secretary Ernest Moniz